Get To Know 10 New Bali Destinations

The name Wishnutama Kusubandio was officially announced by President Joko Widodo as Minister of Tourism and Creative Economy for the period 2019-2024. Thus, Wishnutama legitimately replaced Arief Yahya, Minister of Tourism for the 2014-2019 period.

In the introduction, President Jokowi said if Wishnutama would take care of Indonesian tourism, 10 New Travel Destinations, and creative industries. 10 The new tourist destination is New Bali which will become a priority tourism.

“The Minister of Tourism and Creative Economy, tourism matters, 10 new tourist destinations, and developing creative industries,” said President Joko Widodo, when introducing the names of ministers, in the Merdeka Palace Courtyard.

There are 10 priority tourism destinations that have been sparked since 2015. This series of destinations will become the New Bali. Ranging from tourism to infrastructure will become a world study room tour. Later, this destination will become a new allure to cause tourists to Indonesia.

The 10 New Bali priority tours are Lake Toba in North Sumatra, Tanjung Kelayang in the Bangka Belitung Islands, Tanjung Lesung in Banten, the Thousand Islands in Jakarta, Borobudur in Central Java, Bromo Tengger Semeru in East Java, Mandalika in West Nusa Tenggara, Labuan Bajo in East Nusa Tenggara, Wakatobi in Southeast Sulawesi, and Morotai in North Maluku.

Meanwhile, Arief Yahya as Minister of Tourism for the 2014-2019 period said, each of these destinations has its own charm. In fact, these 10 New Bali Destinations will become the main sectors of the national economy going forward. However, in order to accelerate the development of infrastructure and New Bali utilities, four objectives were chosen as super priorities.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *